Royalties for Regions

Royalties for Regions (RfR) supports economic, business and social development in regional WA.

Royalties for Regions underpins the State Government's long-term commitment to developing Western Australia's regional areas into strong and vibrant regional communities that are desirable places to live, work and invest.

RfR focuses on delivering benefits to regional WA through six objectives:

  • building capacity in regional communities
  • retaining benefits in regional communities
  • improving services to regional communities
  • attaining sustainability
  • expanding opportunity
  • growing prosperity

More information on how to access RfR investment and  the evaluation process if available on the Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development website.

Page reviewed 8 February 2018