2021 Heritage Awards

Nominations for the 2021 WA Heritage Awards have closed. Finalists will be announced in October with the winners being announced on 19 November.

Update on Heritage Awards 2021

Nominations have closed for the 2021 WA Heritage Awards. Winners will be announced by the Minister for Heritage on 19 November 2021.

For more than 20 years, the WA Heritage Awards have showcased excellence in revitalising State Registered heritage places.

They recognise the outstanding commitment and contribution of individuals and organisations to heritage conservation and adaptive reuse, setting standards in interpretation, heritage tourism and promotion.

We are seeking nominations from the many dedicated and passionate Western Australians who work to share stories of our past.  Through new tourism or cultural ventures, grand restoration projects that breathe new life into old buildings or volunteer work, we want to celebrate a shared passion for history.

Stay in the know when finalists and winners are announced by following the Heritage Council on Twitter or sign up to Heritage Matters eNews for all the latest updates.

For more information on the WA Heritage Awards contact the Awards Coordinator.

Previous Heritage Awards winners

Show more
View the list of previous Heritage Award winners and finalists
Page reviewed 20 September 2021