Nominate for the WA Heritage Awards

The Western Australian Heritage Awards are open to all individuals, property owners, architects, developers, tourism operators, government and non-government agencies.

There are eight categories, and each has different nomination criteria:

  • Voluntary Individual Contribution
  • Professional Contribution
  • Contribution by a Community-based Organisation
  • Contribution by a Public or Private Organisation
  • Heritage Practices by a Local Government
  • Interpretation Project
  • Heritage Tourism Product
  • The Judges' Award

More information about the awards categories and criteria can be found in the Heritage Awards section on the DPLH website.

Nominations can be made by registering on the awards portal. To register you will need to provide your name and email address and create a password.

For more information on the WA Heritage Awards contact the Awards Coordinator by emailing or telephoning 61 8 6552 4104 or 1800 524 000 (regional freecall).

Page reviewed 2 December 2019