

Local Government Area List (Perth metro) (as at December 2019)

- Below is a list of 38 local government areas within and surrounding the Perth metro region.
- Western Australia's Local Government Association (WALGA) represents 138 local government areas in WA.
 - <u>Search the Online Local Government Directory here.</u>

Council Name	Mayor/Shire President	Website	Suburbs
Armadale, City of	Mayor Ruth Butterfield (2019 – 2023)	https://www.armadale.wa.gov.au/	Armadale/ Ashendon/ Bedfordale/ Brookdale/ Camillo/ Champion Lakes/ Forrestdale/ Harrisdale/ Haynes/ Hilbert/ Karragullen/ Kelmscott/ Mt Nasura/ Mt Richon/ Piara Waters/ Roleystone/ Seville Grove/ Wungong
Bassendean, Town of	Mayor Renee McLennan (2015 – 2023)	https://www.bassendean.wa.gov.au/	Eden Hill/ Bassendean/ Ashfield
Bayswater, City of	Mayor Dan Bull (2015 – 2023)	http://www.bayswater.wa.gov.au/	Bayswater/ Bedford/ Dianella/ Embleton/ Maylands/ Morley/ Noranda
Belmont, City of	Mayor Phil Marks (2011 - 2023)	http://www.belmont.wa.gov.au/Pages/CityOf Belmont.aspx	Ascot/ Belmont/ Cloverdale/ Kewdale/ Perth Airport/ Redcliffe/ Rivervale
Bunbury, City of	Mayor Gary Brennan (2017 - 2021)	http://www.bunbury.wa.gov.au/SitePages/Home.aspx	Bunbury
Busselton, City of	Mayor Grant Henley (2017 – 2021)	https://www.busselton.wa.gov.au/City-of- Busselton	Busselton
Cambridge, Town of	Mayor Keri Shannon (2015 – 2023)	https://www.cambridge.wa.gov.au/Home	City Beach/ Daglish/ Floreat/ Wembley/ West Leederville
Canning, City of	Patrick Hall (2019 - 2023)	https://www.canning.wa.gov.au/	Bentley/ Cannington/ Canning Vale/ East Cannington/ Ferndale/ Lynwood/ Parkwood/ Queens Park/ Riverton/ Rossmoyne/ Shelley/ Welshpool/ Willetton/ Wilson
Claremont, Town of	Mayor Jock Barker (2017 – 2021)	https://www.claremont.wa.gov.au/	Claremont/ Swanbourne



Cockburn, City of	Mayor Logan Howlett (2009 - 2021)	https://www.cockburn.wa.gov.au/	Atwell/ Aubin Grove/ Banjup/ Beeliar/ Bibra Lake/ Coogee/ Coolbellup/ Hamilton Hill/ Hammond Hill/ Henderson/ Jandakot/ Munster/ North Lake/ South Lake/ Spearwood/ Success/ Wattleup/ Yangebup
Cottesloe, Town of	Mayor Phil Angers (2017 - 2021)	https://www.cottesloe.wa.gov.au/	Cottesloe
East Fremantle, Town of	Mayor Jim O'Neill (2017 – 2021)	https://www.eastfremantle.wa.gov.au/	East Fremantle
Fremantle, City of	Mayor Brad Pettit (2009 - 2021)	https://www.fremantle.wa.gov.au/	Beaconsfield/ Fremantle/ Hilton/ North Fremantle/ O'Connor /Samson/ South Fremantle/ White Gum Valley
Gosnells, City of	Mayor David Goode (2019 – 2021)	https://www.gosnells.wa.gov.au/Home	Beckenham/ Gosnells/ Huntingdale/ Kenwick/ Langford/ Maddington/ Martin/ Orange Grove/ Southern River/ Thornlie
Joondalup, City of	Mayor Albert Jacob (2017 - 2021)	https://www.joondalup.wa.gov.au/	Beldon/ Burns Beach/ Connolly/ Craigie/ Currambine/ Duncraig/ Edgewater/ Greenwood/ Heathridge/ Hillarys/ Iluka/ Joondalup/ Kallaroo/ Kingsley/ Kinross/ Marmion/ Mullaloo/ Ocean Reef/ Padbury/ Sorrento/ Warwick/ Woodvale (part)
Kalamunda, City of	Margaret Thomas (2017 - 2021)	http://www.kalamunda.wa.gov.au/Home	Bickley/ Canning Mills/ Carmel/ Forrestfield/ Gooseberry Hill/ Hacketts Gully/ High Wycombe /Kalamunda/ Lesmurdie/ Maida Vale/ Paulls Valley/ Pickering Brook/ Piesse Brook/ Walliston/ Wattle Grove
Kwinana, City of	Mayor Carol Adams (2006 - 2021)	https://www.kwinana.wa.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx	Anketell/ Bertram/ Calista/ Casuarina/ Hope Valley/ Kwinana/ Leda/ Mandogalup/ Medina/ Orelia/ Parmelia/ Postans/ The Spectacles/ Naval Base/ Wandi/ Wellard
Mandurah, City of	Mayor Rhys Williams (2017 - 2021)	https://www.mandurah.wa.gov.au/	Mandurah
Melville, City of	Mayor George Gear (2019 – 2023)	https://www.melvillecity.com.au/	Alfred Cove/ Applecross/ Ardross/ Attadale/ Bateman/ Bicton/ Booragoon/ Brentwood/ Bull Creek/ Kardinya/ Leeming/ Melville/ Mt Pleasant/ Murdoch/ Myaree/ Palmyra/ Willagee/ Winthrop
Mosman Park, Town of	Mayor Brett Pollock (2017 - 2021)	https://www.mosmanpark.wa.gov.au/	Mosman Park



Mundaring, Shire of	Shire President John Daw (2017- 2023)	https://www.mundaring.wa.gov.au/Pages/default.aspx	Bailup/ Beechina/ Boya/ Chidlow/ Darlington/ Glen Forrest/ Gorrie/ Greenmount/ Helena Valley/ Hovea/ Mahogany Creek/ Mt Helena/ Mundaring/ Parkerville/ Sawyers Valley/ Stoneville/ Swan View/ The Lakes/ Wooroloo
Murray, Shire of	Shire President David Bolt (2017 – 2023)	https://www.murray.wa.gov.au/	Banksiadale/ Barragup/ Birchmont/ Blythewood/ Coolup/ Dwellingup/ Etmilyn/ Fairbridge/ Furnissdale/ Holyoake/ Inglehope/ Keralup (part)/ Keysbrook (part)/ Marrinup/ Meelon, Myara, Nambeelup, Nirimba, North Dandalup, North Yunderup/ Oakley/ Pinjarra/ Point Grey/ Ravenswood/ Solus/ South Yunderup/ Stake Hill/ Teesdale/ West Coolup/ West Pinjarra/ Whittaker
Nedlands, City of	Mayor Cilla de Lacy (2019 – 2023)	https://www.nedlands.wa.gov.au/	Dalkeith/ Karrakatta/ Mt Claremont/ Nedlands/ Swanbourne
Northam, Shire of	Shire President Chris Antonio (2017 - 2023)	https://www.northam.wa.gov.au/	Bakers Hill/ Clackline/ Northam/ Spencers Brook/ Wundowie
Peppermint Grove, Shire of	Shire President Rachel Thomas (2017 – 2023)	https://www.peppermintgrove.wa.gov.au/	Peppermint Grove
Perth, City of	Chair commissioner: Andrew Hammond	https://www.perth.wa.gov.au/	East Perth/ Kings Park/ Northbridge/ Perth City/ West Perth
Plantagenet, Shire of	Shire President Chris Pavlovich (2017 - 2023)	http://www.plantagenet.wa.gov.au/	Mount Barker/ Kendenup/ Narrikup/ Rocky Gully/ Porongurup.
Rockingham, City of	Mayor Barry Sammels (2017 - 2021)	http://rockingham.wa.gov.au/	Baldivis/ Cooloongup/ East Rockingham/ Golden Bay/ Hillman /Karnup/ Peron/ Port Kennedy/ Rockingham/ Safety Bay/ Secret Harbour/ Shoalwater/ Singleton/ Waikiki/ Warnbro
Serpentine- Jarrahdale, Shire of	Shire President Michelle Rich (2017 – 2023)	http://www.sjshire.wa.gov.au/	Byford/ Cardup/ Darling Downs/ Hopeland/ Jarrahdale/ Karrakup/ Mardella/ Mundijong/ Oakbury/ Oldbury/ Serpentine/ Whitby
South Perth, City of	Mayor Greg Milner (2019 – 2023)	https://southperth.wa.gov.au/	Como/ Karawara/ Kensington/ Manning/ Salter Point/ South Perth/ Waterford



Stirling, City of	Mark Irwin (2017 – 2023)	https://www.stirling.wa.gov.au/	Balcatta/ Balga/ Carine/ Churchlands/ Coolbinia/ Dianella/ Doubleview/ Glendalough/ Gwelup/ Hamersley/ Herdsman/ Inglewood/ Innaloo/ Joondanna/ Karrinyup/ Menora/ Mirrabooka/ Mt Lawley/ Nollamara/ North Beach/ Osborne Park/ Scarborough/ Stirling/ Trigg/ Tuart Hill/ Watermans Bay/ Wembley Downs/ Westminster/ Woodlands/ Yokine
Subiaco, City of	Mayor Penny Taylor (2017 - 2021)	https://www.subiaco.wa.gov.au/	Crawley/ Daglish/ Jolimont/ Shenton Park/ Subiaco
Swan, City of	Mayor Kevin Bailey (2017 – 2021)	https://www.swan.wa.gov.au/Home	Aveley/ Ballajura/ Baskerville/ Beechboro/ Belhus/ Bellevue/ Bennett Springs/ Brabham/ Brigadoon/ Bullsbrook / Caversham/ Cullacabardee/ Dayton/ Ellenbrook/ Gidgegannup/ Guildford/ Hazelmere/ Henley Brook/ Herne Hill/ Jane Brook/ Kiara/ Koongamia/ Lexia/ Lockridge/ Malaga/ Melaleuca/ Middle Swan/ Midland/ Midvale/ Millendon / Noranda/ Perth Airport/ Red Hill/ South Guildford/ Stratton/ The Vines/ Upper Swan/ Valley Ridge/ Viveash /West Swan/ Whiteman/ Woodbridge
Victoria Park, Town of	Mayor Karen Vernon (2019 - 2023)	https://www.victoriapark.wa.gov.au/Home	Burswood/ Carlisle/ East Victoria Park/ Lathlain/ St James/ Victoria Park
Vincent, City of	Mayor Emma Cole (2017 – 2023)	https://www.vincent.wa.gov.au/	Highgate/ Leederville /Mt Hawthorn/ North Perth
Wanneroo, City of	Mayor Tracey Roberts (2011 – 2023)	http://www.wanneroo.wa.gov.au/	Alexander Heights/ Alkimos/ Ashby/ Banksia Grove/ Butler/ Carabooda/ Carramar/ Clarkson/ Darch/ Eglinton/ Girrawheen/ Gnangara/ Hocking/ Jandabup/ Jindalee/ Koondoola/ Landsdale/ Madeley/ Marangaroo/ Mariginiup/ Merriwa/ Mindarie/ Neerabup/ Nowergup/ Pearsall/ Pinjar/ Quinns Rocks/ Ridgewood/ Sinagra/ Tamala Park/ Tapping/ Two Rocks/ Wangara/ Wanneroo/ Yanchep