Local Government Exemptions – *Planning and Development (Local Planning Schemes) Regulations 2015*

- 1. A local government that is located outside of the areas covered by the Metropolitan and Peel Region Schemes and does not have a website on 15 February 2021 is exempt from complying with the following on an ongoing basis:
 - a. R76A(3)(a) and (5)
 - b. Schedule 2, cl.87(3)(a) and (5)
 - c. Schedule 2, cl.64(3)(a) with regard to publication on a website
- 2.

LPS Regulations – Exemptions issued under r.76B and Schedule 2, cl.88 until otherwise notified				
Local Government	Giving notice to owners and occupiers cl.64(3)(b)	Sign on site cl.64(3)(c)	Publish in a newspaper r.76A(4) cl.87(4) cl.64(3)(a)	
Shire of Beverley Shire of Boyup Brook Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes Shire of Brookton Shire of Bruce Rock Shire of Carnamah Shire of Canamah Shire of Chapman Valley Shire of Chittering Shire of Collie Shire of Collie Shire of Coolgardie Shire of Coolgardie Shire of Coorow Shire of Coorow Shire of Couderdin Shire of Cuballing Shire of Cunderdin Shire of Cunderdin Shire of Dalwallinu Shire of Dalwallinu Shire of Dandaragan Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup Shire of Dowerin Shire of Dowerin Shire of Dumbleyung Shire of Dumbleyung Shire of Dumbleyung Shire of Gingin Shire of Greater Geraldton – excluding the Geraldton townsite Shire of Irwin City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder – excluding the Kalgoorlie-Boulder townsite Shire of Kellerberrin Shire of Kellerberrin	Exempt from compliance to notify owners and occupiers but may be considered by the local government based on the services provided by a local postal service and the ability to contact affected parties effectively and efficiently.	Exempt from compliance but may be considered by the local government based on the site's remoteness, accessibility, effectiveness, cost and proximity to the nearest signage service provider.	Exempt from compliance but may be considered by the local government based on the frequency of newspaper circulation, lead time for publishing and cost.	

NOTE: The above exemptions can be utilised by the local governments listed if required, and does not prohibit the advertising or publishing of a document in this manner. Local government can exercise flexibility in determining the most appropriate means by which public feedback may be obtained.

LPS Regulations – Exemptions issued under r.76B and Schedule 2, cl.88 until otherwise notified				
Local Government	Giving notice to owners and occupiers cl.64(3)(b)	Sign on site cl.64(3)(c)	Publish in a newspaper r.76A(4) cl.87(4) cl.64(3)(a)	
Shire of Koorda				
Shire of Kulin				
Shire of Lake Grace				
Shire of Laverton				
Shire of Leonora				
Shire of Manjimup				
Shire of Meekatharra				
Shire of Menzies				
Shire of Merredin				
Shire of Mingenew				
Shire of Moora				
Shire of Morawa				
Shire of Mount Magnet				
Shire of Mount Marshall				
Shire of Mukinbudin				
Shire of Mullewa				
Shire of Murchison		Exempt from		
Shire of Nannup	Exempt from	compliance but		
Shire of Narembeen	compliance to notify	may be	Exempt from	
Shire of Narrogin	owners and	considered by the	compliance but	
Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku	occupiers but may be considered by the local government based on the	local government based on the site's	may be considered by the local government based	
Shire of Northam				
Shire of Northampton				
Shire of Nungarin	- services provided by	remoteness,	on the frequency of	
Shire of Perenjori	a local postal service	accessibility,	newspaper	
Shire of Pingelly	and the ability to	effectiveness,	circulation, lead	
Shire of Quairading	contact affected	cost and proximity to the nearest signage service provider.	time for publishing and cost.	
Shire of Ravensthorpe	parties effectively			
Shire of Sandstone	and efficiently.			
Shire of Tammin	_			
Shire of Three Springs	_			
Shire of Toodyay	_			
Shire of Trayning	_			
Shire of Victoria Plains	_			
Shire of Wagin				
Shire of Wandering	4			
Shire of West Arthur	4			
Shire of Westonia	4			
Shire of Wickepin	_			
Shire of Williams	4			
Shire of Wiluna	4			
Shire of Wongan Ballidu	_			
Shire of Wyalkatchem	4			
Shire of Yalgoo	4			
Shire of Yilgarn	4			
Shire of York				

NOTE: The above exemptions can be utilised by the local governments listed if required, and does not prohibit the advertising or publishing of a document in this manner. Local government can exercise flexibility in determining the most appropriate means by which public feedback may be obtained.