

Key Entities of the Western Australian Government



Premier; Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade; Public Sector Management; Federal-State

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Public Sector Commission

Lotterywest (and Healthway)

Infrastructure WA

Ombudsman WA

Salaries and Allowances Tribunal

Director of Equal Opportunity in Public Employment

Governor's Establishment

Deputy Premier; Treasurer; Minister for Transport; Tourism

Department of Treasury

Department of Transport

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Office of the Auditor General

Government Employees Superannuation Board

Insurance Commission of WA

Economic Regulation Authority

Main Roads WA

Public Transport Authority

Tourism WA

Rottnest Island Authority

Parliamentary Superannuation Board

Western Australian Treasury Corporation

Minister for Finance; Commerce; Women's Interests

Department of Finance

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Communities

Plumbers Licensing Board

Architects Board of WA

Western Australia Building Management Authority

Minister for Emergency Services; Innovation and the Digital Economy; Science; Medical Research; Minister assisting the Minister for State and Industry Development, Jobs and Trade

Department of Fire and Emergency Services

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Department of Health

ChemCentre

Minister for Culture and the Arts; Sport and Recreation; nternational Education; Heritage

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural

Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Department of Education

Art Gallery of WA

State Library of WA

WA Museum Arts and Culture Trust

VenuesWest

Heritage Council of WA

National Trust of Australia (WA)

State Records Commission

Combat Sports Commission

Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs

Department of Justice

State Solicitor's Office (sub-department)

Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions

Western Australian Electoral Commission

Professional Standards Council

Solicitor General

Corruption and Crime Commission

See the full listing of the administration of departments, authorities, statutes and votes.

Attorney General; Minister for Electoral Affairs (continued)

Parliamentary Inspector of the Corruption and Crime Commission

Law Reform Commission of WA

Legal Aid Commission of WA

Legal Practice Board

Commissioner for Equal Opportunity

Office of the Information Commissioner

Commissioner for Children and Young People

Office of the Public Advocate

Public Trustee

Prisoners Review Board

Minister for Police; Corrective Services; Racing and Gaming; Defence Industry; Veterans Issues

Department of Justice

Office of the Inspector of Custodial Services

WA Police Service

Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural

Supervised Release Review Board

Gaming and Wagering Commission

Burswood Park Board

WA Police Force

Minister for Education; Aboriginal Affairs; Citizenship and **Multicultural Interests**

Department of Education

Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries

School Curriculum and Standards Authority

Curtin University of Technology

Edith Cowan University Murdoch University

The University of Western Australia

Minister for Training and Workforce Development; Water; Industrial Relations

Department of Training and Workforce Development

Department of Water and Environmental Regulation

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety Department of the Registrar Western Australian Industrial Relations Commission

North Metropolitan TAFE

South Metropolitan TAFE

Central Regional TAFE

North Regional TAFE

South Regional TAFE WorkCover WA

WorkSafe

MyLeave

Water Corporation

Construction Training Fund

Aawest

Busselton Water

Minister for Health; Mental Health

Department of Health

Mental Health Commission

North Metropolitan Health Service (inc Dental Health

South Metropolitan Health Service

East Metropolitan Health Service

Child and Adolescent Health Service

WA Country Health Service

Health Support Services

Queen Elizabeth II Medical Centre Trust

Health and Disability Services Complaints Office

Mental Health Tribunal

Schedule 1 entity



Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Department of Communities

Housing Authority

Country Housing Authority

Landgate

WA Planning Commission

DevelopmentWA (inc Metropolitan Redevelopment Authority which is an SES organisation)

Minister for Regional Development; Disability Services; Fisheries; Seniors and Ageing; Volunteering

Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

Department of Communities

Gascoyne Development Commission

Goldfields-Esperance Development Commission

Great Southern Development Commission

Kimberley Development Commission Mid-West Development Commission

Peel Development Commission

Disability Services Commission

Pilbara Development Commission South West Development Commission

Wheatbelt Development Commission

Rural Business Development Corporation

Minister for Energy; Environment; Climate Action

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions Department of Water and Environmental Regulation

Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority

Perth Zoo

Western Australian Energy Disputes Arbitrator

Conservation and Parks Commission **Environmental Protection Authority**

Waste Authority WA

Keep Australia Beautiful WA Horizon Power

Synergy Western Power

Minister for Early Childhood Education; Child Protection; Prevention of Family and Domestic Violence; Community

Department of Communities

Department of Education

Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Ports; Road Safety; Minister assisting the Minister for Transport

Department of Energy, Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Transport

WA Police Service (Road Safety Commission) Minerals Research Institute of WA

Fremantle Ports

Kimberley Ports Authority Mid West Ports

Pilbara Ports Authority

Southern Ports Authority Perth Mint

Minister for Local Government; Youth; Minister assisting the Minister for Training and Workforce Development

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural

Department of Communities

Metropolitan Cemeteries Board

Minister for Agriculture and Food; Forestry; Small Business

Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development Small Business Development Corporation

Updated 7 December 2023

admin@psc.wa.gov.au PSC21010602/01

Forest Products Commission

Agricultural Produce Commission **Veterinary Practice Board**

Western Australian Meat Industry Authority