Public Notaries

The following list represents current practising Notaries.
Last updated:

The Full Court may appoint a practitioner to be a General Public Notary, or a District Public Notary for a Magisterial District other than Perth or Fremantle. Appointments as Public Notaries of practising in the Perth or Fremantle districts shall be as General Public Notaries; and Public Notaries appointed before the commencement of the Public Notaries Act 1979 are deemed to have been appointed as General Public Notaries. Applications for appointment under the Act are made in accordance with Order 76 of the Rules of the Supreme Court, 1971.

A Fee of $150.00 is payable on appointment as a General Public Notary and $75.00 for appointment as a District Public Notary. The fees chargeable by Public Notaries are prescribed by the Legal Practitioners (Public Notaries) Determination 1999.

The following list represents current practising Notaries. For further information or to make any changes, contact:

President of the Public Notaries Society of Western Australia Incorporated
Anthony Fifield
Avon Legal
Suite 7
9 The Avenue
MIDLAND  WA  6156
Telephone: (08) 9274 1977
Email: tony@avonlegal.com.au

Current practising Notaries

Stefan Alteruthemeyer
Morgan Alteruthemeyer
Suite 2, 4 Adelaide Street
FREMANTLE WA 6160
Telephone: 61 8 9336 7511
Email: info@ma.legal

Anthony Aristei
Irwin Legal
Level 4, Irwin Chambers
16 Irwin Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9221 8337
Email: admin@aristei.com.au

Catherine Bastow
Nash Clavey - Mandurah Pty Ltd
44 Vivaldi Drive
MANDURAH WA 6210
Telephone: 61 8 9535 1577
Email: reception@ncmandurah.com.au

Graeme Brentson
GB Law Pty Ltd
27 Bernier Road
SHELLEY WA 6148
Mobile:  0419 916 566
Email: gb@gblawptyltd.com

Jacqueline Brown
Lynn and Brown Lawyers
Level 1, Suites 18-20
29 Collier Road
MORLEY WA 6062
Telephone: 61 8 9375 3411
Email: admin@lynnandbrown.com.au

John Butler
Butlers
Ground Floor
45 Stirling Highway
NEDLANDS WA 6009
Telephone: 61 8 9386 5200
Email: legal@butlers.com.au

Seng Fai Chan
Chan Galic Barristers and Solicitors
50 Melville Parade
SOUTH PERTH WA 6151
Email: admin@changalic.com.au

Denning Sang-Tatt Chong
James Chong Lawyers
Suite 1, Level 2
8 Colin Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: 61 8 9322 8733
Email: denning@jchong.com.au

Joseph Cianfrini
Suite 3/15 Rosslyn Street
WEST LEEDERVILLE WA 6007
Telephone: 61 8 9381 5355
Email: admin@jnclegal.com.au

Timothy Cocks
Cocks Macnish
41 Colin Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: 61 8 9321 6676
Email: tim@cocksmacnish.com.au

David Baxter Cox
Francis Burt Chambers
Level 25 Allendale Square
77 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9220 0536
Email: dcox@francisburt.com.au

Nicholas Creed
Thomson Geer
Level 29
152-158 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone 61 8 9404 9182
Email: ncreed@tglaw.com.au

Simon Creek
HHG Legal Group
Level 8
863 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9322 1966
Email: simon.creek@hhg.com.au

Paul Robert D'Angelo
Level 3
849 Wellington Street
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: 61 8 9381 1147
Email: paul@dangelolegal.law

Bruce Dodd
6 Sixth Avenue
APPLECROSS WA 6155
Telephone: 0418 936 715
Email: bsdodd@iinet.net.au

Hon Peter Dowding, SC
PO Box 1262
FREMANTLE WA 6959
Telephone: 0411 047 107
Email: assistant@peterdowding.com.au

Ken Edwards
Taylor Smart Lawyers & Notaries
Level 2, 100 Railway Road
SUBIACO WA 6008
Telephone: 61 8 9325 8266
Email: kedwards@taylorsmart.com.au

Kevin Edwards
22/1 Freshwater Parade
CLAREMONT WA 6010
Telephone: 0419 903 718 or 61 8 9385 3438
Email: keveds@bigpond.net.au

Howard Evans
7a Brockman Street
MANJIMUP WA 6258
Telephone: 61 8 9771 1599
Email: hivor@westnet.com.au

Anthony Fifield
Avon Legal
Suite 7
9 The Avenue
MIDLAND WA 6156
Telephone: 61 8 9274 1977
Email: tony@avonlegal.com.au

Edward Fleming
HFM Legal Pty Ltd
2 Macpherson Street
BROOME WA 6725
Telephone: 61 8 9193 5915
Email: hfmbroome@hfmlegal.com.au

James (Harry) Formby
Formbys Lawyers
Level 3, Suite 6
9 Bowman Street
SOUTH PERTH WA 6151
Telephone: 61 8 9354 0300
Email: harry.formby@formbyslawyers.com

and

215 Fitzgerald Street
NORTHAM WA 6401
Telephone: 61 8 9622 2900

Willem Furstenberg
Furstenberg Solicitors and Notaries
Unit 10
87 McLarty Avenue
JOONDALUP WA 6027
Telephone: 61 8 9301 1322
Email: willem@furstenberg.com.au

Robin Galpin
Michael Paterson & Associates
Suite 4, 88 Walters Drive
OSBORNE PARK WA 6017
Telephone: 61 8 9443 5383
Email: robin@patersons.com.au

Arcangela Gangemi
Durand Gangemi
Suite 5, 23 Haynes Street
KALAMUNDA WA 6076
Telephone: 9293 2888
Email: admin@durandgangemi.com.au

Chris Garvey
Lawyer
Unit 2
9 Cassowary Bend
EATON WA 6232
Telephone: 61 8 9725 0277
Email: reception@garveylawyer.com.au

John Gillon
Gillon and Associates
Suite 1
18 Stirling Highway
NEDLANDS WA 6009
Telephone: 61 8 9322 3658

Peter Griffin
Griffin, Peter J and Co
Suite 4, First Floor
48 Kishorn Road
APPLECROSS WA 6153
Telephone: 61 8 9316 2159
Email: admin@pjgriffin.com.au

John Hammond
Hammond Legal
Level 2
82 Beaufort Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 6311 7080
Email: john.hammond@hammondlegal.com.au

Elizabeth Heenan
Culshaw Miller
First Floor
16 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9488 1300
Email: Elizabeth.heenan@culshawmiller.com.au

Rodney Hooper SC
Level 16
251 Adelaide Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 6244 5303
Email: rod@hooperSC.com.au

Michael Hughes
Retired
31 Princess Road
CLAREMONT WA 6010
Telephone: 0412 923 705
Email: mah166@outlook.com 

Agostino (Gus) Irdi
IRDI Legal
248 Oxford Street
LEEDERVILLE WA 6007
Telephone: 61 8 9443 2544
Email: gus@irdi.com.au

David John
Herbert Smith Freehills
Level 36
250 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9211 7742
Email: david.john@hsf.com

Anthony Joyner
Herbert Smith Freehills
Level 36, 250 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9211 7582
Email: tony.joyner@hsf.com

Paul Kordic
Strand Legal and Conveyancing
Suite 14, 135 Cambridge Street
WEST LEEDERVILLE WA 6007
Telephone:
61 8 9381 0500
Email: paul.kordic@strandlc.com.au

Francis Landels
6 Millers Court
COTTESLOE WA 6011
Telephone: 0417 975 816
Email: flandels@hotmail.com

Garry Lawton
Lawton Macmaster Legal
40 The Esplanade
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9325 1199
Email: garry@lawmac.com.au

David Lewis
Lewis Kitson Lawyers
Level 1, 43 Kishorn Road
APPLECROSS WA 6153
Telephone: 61 8 9364 9555
Email: reception@lewiskitson.com.au

Andrew Lynn
8/53 Russell Street
MORLEY WA 6062
Telephone: 0447 747 050
Email: lennard@iinet.net.au

Rory McGoldrick
Level 4
105 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: +61 407 285 100
Email: rory@mcgoldricklegal.com

Carmel McKenzie
McKenzie and McKenzie
74 Egan Street
KALGOORLIE WA 6430
Telephone: 61 8 9021 6699
Email: admin@mckenzielawyers.com.au

Jonathan Meyer
Jonathan Meyer Lawyer
32 Indooroopilly Crescent
DUNSBOROUGH WA 6281
Telephone: 0408 932 173
Email: jmeyer@jmlegal.com.au

Marc Ivan Montandon
27A Mengler Avenue
CLAREMONT WA 6010
Telephone: 0432 684 499
Email: marcivanmontandon@outlook.com

Ian Murie
Muries Lawyers
16 Emerald Terrace
WEST PERTH WA 6005
Telephone: 61 8 9426 0200
Email: ian@muries.com.au

Robert Nash
Francis Burt Chambers
15th Floor
77 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9220 0444
Email: rnash@francisburt.com.au

Yung Tri Nguyen
Acuity Law Partners
Level 1, 16 Victoria Avenue
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone 61 8 6109 6688
Mobile: 0418 444 505
Email: yung.nguyen@acuitylawpartners.com.au

Paul Olivier
73 Beatrice Road
DALKEITH WA 6009
Telephone: 61 8 9386 7116
Email: paul.t.olivier@gmail.com

Anthony Pass
Capital Legal
890 Canning Highway
Suites 4 and 5
APPLECROSS WA 6153
Telephone: 61 8 9364 5444

Michael Paterson
Michael Paterson and Associates
Suite 4, Herdsman Law Chambers
88 Walters Drive
OSBORNE PARK WA 6017
Telephone: 61 8 9443 5383
Email: Michael@patersons.com.au

Elliott John Picton-Warlow
3E 16 Kings Park Avenue
CRAWLEY WA 6009
Telephone: 61 8 9386 1165
Email: john@picton-warlow.com.au

Michael Piu
Suite 10B, 1st Floor
Fremantle Chamber of Commerce Building
16 Phillimore Street
FREMANTLE WA 6160
Telephone: 0416 001 767
Email: michael@piu.net.au

Allan Pocock
Pocock Legal
PO Box 248
NORTH FREMANTLE WA 6159
Telephone: 61 429 911 220
Email: allan@pococklegal.com.au

Peter John Augustin Remta
269 James Street, Northbridge 
0411 844 888

Natale Ricciardi
Frichot Lawyers
Level 1 Manning Buildings
135 High Street Mall
FREMANTLE WA 6160
Telephone: 61 8 9336 1291
Email: nricciardi@frichot.com.au

Jacqueline Ruby
Ruby and Associates
146 Fitzgerald Street
GERALDTON WA 6530
Telephone: 61 8 9964 1734
Fax: 61 8 9964 2190
Email: admin@rubyassociates.com.au

Or

PO Box 458
GERALDTON WA 6531

Garry Same
Notary West
13A Highlands Road
NORTH PERTH WA 6006
Telephone: 0417 258 266
Email: gsame@notarywest.com.au

Ryan Same
Stamp Wills & Notary
9/47 Monash Avenue
COMO WA 6152
Telephone: 0421 739 899
Email: ryan@stampwn.com.au

Sanjiv Sethi
Notary Express
Suite 7, Level 1
422 Fitzgerald Street
NORTH PERTH WA 6006
Telephone: 0404 688 400
Fax: 61 8 9328 6019
Email: info@notaryexpress.com.au

Erwin Sohn
Ballpen Legal
Mobile Service
Telephone: 0404 445 681
Email: erwin@ballpenlegal.com.au

David Stewart
Bennett Law
Level 14, Westralia Square
141 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 6316 2257
Email: dstewart@bennettlaw.com.au

Dudley Stow
Herbert Smith Freehills
Level 36
250 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9211 7777
Email: Dudley.stow@hsf.com

Michael Sutherland
Vertannes Georgiou
896 Beaufort Street
INGLEWOOD WA 6052
Telephone: 61 8 9271 5777

Raymond Tan
Tan and Tan Lawyers
Unit 6
78 Terrace Road
EAST PERTH WA 6004
Telephone: 61 8 9221 2888

Murray Thornhill
HHG Legal Group
Level 8
863 Hay Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9322 1966
Email: murray.thornhill@hhg.com.au

Colin Touyz
Greenstone Legal
Level 1, 32 Delhi Street
West Perth
WA 6005
Telephone: 61 8 9481 6946
Email: colin@greenstonelegal.com.au

John C Vaughan
55 Kitchener Street
TRIGG WA 6029
Mobile: 0409 787 714 
Email: vaugjc@bigpond.net.au

Ian Warner
Level 12 Governor Stirling Tower
197 St Georges Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Mobile: 0414 386 256
Email: iwarnerau@gmail.com

Yue Xiu Wen
Ideal Legal Services
Level 7
231 Adelaide Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9221 6820
Email: lynette.wen@ideal-legal.com.au

Philip Wyatt
Unit 10, Frederick House
70-74 Frederick Street
ALBANY WA 6331
Email: phil@plwyattlawyer.com.au

Or

PO Box
ALBANY WA 6331

Gerald Xavier
14 Curedale Mews
BULL CREEK WA 6149
Telephone: 61 8 9310 9665
Mobile: 0412 365 571

Pierre Yang
Sino Legal Pty Ltd
Level 1, Irwin Chambers
16 Irwin Street
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 6102 6678

Jonas Yong
Lex Legal Barristers and Solicitors
Level 3, 231 Adelaide Terrace
PERTH WA 6000
Telephone: 61 8 9221 6366
Email: info@lexlegal.com.au

Wayne Yu
Amicus Lawyers
Suite 23, 60 Royal Street
EAST PERTH WA 6004
Mobile: 0403 332 382
Email: amicuslawyers@gmail.com

Carmelo Zagami
Zagami Legal
9 Grosvernor Street
BEACONSFIELD WA 6162
Telephone: 0419 912 899
Email: carmelo@zagamilegal.com.au

Ante Zorotovic
Frichot Lawyers
Manning Buildings
Level 1, 135 High Street Mall
FREMANTLE WA 6160
Telephone: 61 8 9335 9877
Email: azorotovic@frichot.com.au

Sidebar