New Industries Fund: Western Australia’s Innovators of the Year

The Western Australia’s Innovators of the Year program awards outstanding Western Australian companies that have developed an innovative product, technology or service.
Last updated:

Applications for WAIOTY 2024 close Friday 31 May 2024. 

Expressions of Interest open for the Government Innovators of the Year Award category on Thursday 30 May and close at 11:00am (AWST) Wednesday 31 July 2024.

Western Australia’s Innovators of the Year 2024

The Western Australia's Innovators of the Year (WAIOTY) Awards has showcased innovative and entrepreneurial individuals, businesses and creative minds since 2006. The program has benefited many of those who have participated, as well as the broader community of WA.

The 2024 program recognises Western Australian innovators with 8 awards across 6 categories. Public facing category winners will share in a prize pool of $240,000, with the 2 WAIOTY winners to be awarded $60,000 each.

Winners of the sixth award category, Government Innovators of the Year will receive a place in Australian Innovation Management Institute's (AIMI) Certified Innovation Catalyst Program. 

Committed to raising the profile of innovation in WA and to advance the growth of our innovation-based industries. The program is a valuable initiative, which provides support to innovators and entrepreneurs across WA.


Through the New Industries Fund, the objectives of the WAIOTY program are to:

  • promote and acknowledge the success of Western Australian innovators;
  • encourage co-support from industry for promotional activities;
  • activate and strengthen industry-government research collaborations;
  • engage communities throughout Western Australian regions in innovation; and
  • promote job creation and economic diversification in Western Australia.

Subscribe for the latest news on WA's Innovators of the Year

Program Sponsors

Thank you to the 2024 Western Australia’s Innovators of the Year program sponsors: