Infrastructure board appointed

News story
The inaugural board of Infrastructure WA has held its first two meetings, marking the formal start of operations of the new statutory authority.
IWA on track logo

The Infrastructure WA (IWA) board comprises 10 members, who have expertise across a broad range of infrastructure areas in both the public and private sectors.

John Langoulant AO has been appointed Chairperson and Nicole Lockwood is the Deputy Chairperson. Other members include Terry Agnew, Kerryl Bradshaw, Andrea Sutton and Wayne Zekulich. There are also four members from key WA Government agencies – Darren Foster, Michael Barnes, Gail McGowan and Richard Sellers. 

IWA has been established to provide advice to Government on the State’s infrastructure needs and priorities, to maximise the value to WA from every dollar spent on infrastructure. The priority for IWA is to prepare WA’s first long-term infrastructure strategy, which will outline infrastructure needs for our growing State.

“Establishing Infrastructure WA marks a significant milestone in how the State plans and delivers infrastructure. It will also enhance the strategic direction required to support investment in infrastructure,” Mr Langoulant said.

“I am very pleased to be appointed as the inaugural chairperson, and look forward to working with government, industry and the community to develop WA’s first State Infrastructure Strategy, to identify the future infrastructure needs and priorities for our State.”

Page reviewed 10 October 2019
Was this information helpful?