WA Police Force Recognition of Excellence Awards

The WA Police Force Recognition of Excellence Awards are designed to encourage the internal and external recognition of policing teams and individuals (sworn or unsworn).
Last updated:

These awards provide an opportunity for the acknowledgment and appreciation of their extraordinary commitment to providing trusted and valued policing for the WA community.

2024 finalists

Metropolitan Award

Community recognition

Individual Finalists

  • Detective Senior Constable Daniel SNEDDON
  • Senior Sergeant Stephen STINGEMORE
  • Senior Sergeant Tracy AVELING

Team Finalists

  • Midland Detectives
  • Perth Detectives
  • Operational Achievement

Individual Finalists

  • Sergeant Dan TORDOFF 
  • Samantha THI

Team Finalists

  • Tactical Response Group
  • Midland Detectives
  • Perth Police Station

Regional Award

Community Recognition

Individual Finalists

  • Sergeant Adrian WARRING
  • Brevet Senior Sergeant Colin SIBSON
  • Sergeant Lee BURGESS

Team Finalists

  • Kununurra Community Liaison Officers
  • Looma MFPF
  • Waroona Police Station

Operational Achievement

Individual Finalists

  • Sergeant Andrew GALBRAITH
  • Constable Aaron MITCHELL-GOW
  • Senior Sergeant Sarah CLARKE

Team Finalists

  • Albany Police Station
  • Fitzroy Crossing Police Station
  • Kellerberrin Police Station

Agency Services & Development Award

Corporate Recognition

Individual Finalists

  • Philip GIBBS
  • Sergeant Randall WORTHINGTON
  • Corporate Recognition

Team Finalists

  • Office of Information Management
  • Prosecution Management Team
  • Operational Achievement

Individual Finalists

  • Senior Constable Dave PERT
  • Melissa TOMLINSON

Team Finalists

  • Interagency Access - Family Court
  • Operational Skills Safety Coordination Unit

State Award

Community Recognition

Individual Finalists

  • Sergeant Jennie JANNINGS
  • Jens CZIRR
  • Detective Senior Sergeant Stephen CLEAL

Team Finalists

  • Children's Crossings Unit
  • Sex Crime Division 
  • Operational Achievement

Individual Finalists

  • Detective Sergeant Annette HEROD 
  • Emma MOLTRAN
  • Detective Sergeant Hugh SCOTT

Team Finalists

  • Child Exploitation Operations
  • Gang Crime Squad
  • Special Crime Squad - Serious Crime & Family Violence

Technology Award

Team Finalists

  • Family Violence Division
  • Infrastructure Operations and Radio & Electronic Services
  • Operational Leadership and Development Unit
  • Program Delivery

Award winners will be announced at an Awards Ceremony in June 2024.

About the award categories

Community members are eligible to nominate for the Community Recognition category for the Metropolitan, Regional and State Portfolios.

Breakdown of applicable areas

Metropolitan Region

  • Armadale District
  • Cannington District
  • Fremantle District
  • Joondalup District 
  • Mandurah District
  • Metropolitan Operations Support Perth District
  • Midland District
  • Mirrabooka District

Regional WA Region

  • Goldfields-Esperance District
  • Great Southern District
  • Kimberley District 
  • Mid-West Gascoyne District
  • Pilbara District
  • Regional Operations Support 
  • South West District
  • Wheatbelt District

State portfolios

  • State Crime
  • Specialist & Support Services
  • State Intelligence & Command Standards & Legal

Do you know a police officer or team worthy of recognition? 

If you know of a WA Police Force officer or team who has excelled at their job, nominate them now and help us recognise and celebrate the dedication, courage and commitment to their duty.

WA Police Force Commissioned Officers (Inspector rank and above) are not eligible for the awards.

Who judges the awards?

The rigorous judging process will see submissions delivered to a panel of representatives from senior WA Police Force personnel. The judging panel will validate the claims and score each entry against a selection of criteria and provide advice on the nominees’ suitability for the awards.

Award nominations are now open with the winners to be announced in June 2024.

How do I nominate?

Nominations have now closed. Thank you to all those who submitted. The winners will be announced in June 2024.

WA Police Force Recognition of Excellence Awards banner