Premier's Science Awards

The Premier's Science Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding scientific research and engagement taking place in Western Australia. Applications for the 2023 Awards are now open!

Last updated: 11 September 2023
Premier's Science Awards 2023 coloured logo

Applications for the 2023 Premier's Science Awards are now closed. 

The awards are a keystone in the Western Australian Government’s efforts to raise the profile of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) in WA. Over the years, awards alumni have become important ambassadors for the state, helping to inspire future generations to take up courses and careers in STEM.

The Department of Jobs, Tourism, Science and Innovation administers these awards. 

We gratefully acknowledge the official sponsors and partners of the 2023 awards. 

Image of sponsor logos for PSA