Attorney General's Community Service Law Awards

Presented as part of Western Australian Law Week in May, the two Law Awards recognise one individual legal practitioner and one organisation which have provided outstanding pro bono legal services to the Western Australian community.

Community Service Law Award

The Attorney General’s Community Service Law Awards for an Individual and Organisation are annual awards designed to recognise the work of an individual legal practitioner and organisation who have made a pro bono contribution to benefit the Western Australian community.

The nominees will have demonstrated a commitment to using their legal skills to serve others in the community over an extended period of time. The Awards are presented as part of WA Law Week in May.

How to nominate

Nominees must complete the online form to provide information on how an individual or organisation demonstrates an outstanding commitment to providing pro bono legal work to benefit the Western Australian community (up to 1,500 words). Supporting documentation and attachments are OK.

Nominations received after 2.00 pm Monday 20 April 2020 cannot be considered. For further information email or phone +61 8 9264 1600.

Key dates

  • Nominations open - Monday 17 February 2020
  • Nominations close - Monday 20 April 2020

Page reviewed 31 March 2020
Was this information helpful?